Blessings Arrival (part 1)


Hi everyone,
I’m not a professional at writing, just wrote essays in o’level examinations, so, folks please forgive my poor use of language and punctuation.  This is a true life story but some of it happened in life and space while others happened in my head, hehe. Enjoy.

 

It was a saturday morning, I was still dreaming when i heard my name, “Tomiwa!!!”, as usual mum called out my name  from her room which was not quite far from mine for such a high pitched tone, well, she had succeeded in waking me, arghhh, a wonderful dream was interrupted, i was having the best time of my life in my dream. My dream was always where i had the opportunity to form my life exactly the way i wanted it to be with no barriers. Why did she always have to do that every morning, anyway, i walked to mums’s room to get instructions on what she wanted done, my younger brother was beside her sleeping like a baby, i could tell he was pretending, he didn’t want to run any errand for mum that morning , i wished i could give him a good slap for not allowing me my moments of some more hours of enjoyment. My mum  is very fond of my younger brother and pampers him alot. Mum had just opened a restaurant some blocks away from the house and needed some cleaning  done there that morning.
Later that day while I was still having my lunch  i heard a gentle knock on the front door, I looked through the curtain and saw a girl standing outside. she was really beautiful in her well kept low cut, she had really beautiful eyes and while i examined her in a quick flash i saw her great set of teenage breasts, i know you are all thinking , “what were your eyes doing there?”, well i could not help it she had what i would call a singlet but the ladies call it the ‘tank top’ on and it made it look really obvious, she had a tight black jean on which revealed her hips excellently. She was also holding a mini traveling bag. But i didn’t open the door  that instant because I had never met her before,besides,i was not expecting anyone just some seconds later while i was still trying to figure out what to say to this beautiful girl when i eventually opened the door i heard my mum’s voice from outside calling out, “Blessing ebe chuju de a(meaning has anyone answered the door)” made it clear she came with mum. In a quick flash i threw the door open to welcome mum with an expression of who is she on my face. It was already twenty minutes and mum had not called me to introduce me to this girl in her bedroom, i was still trying to figure out who this Blessing girl was when i finally heard mum call me, great ‘ she finally called me’ I said under my breath.
Her name was Blessing and she had just arrived form Benin, she was one of mums old friends daughter, she was here to assist mum in the shop and she also wanted to take the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination. Blessing was 19 with a height of about 5.5″, she was two years older than i was but I could have sworn i was older than her when I first saw her at the door. While in moms room i could now see Blessing  properly, her oval shaped face was revealed elegantly when she looked up at me for the brief introduction from mum but i was not paying attention to what mum was saying about me. She had shiny black  eyeballs that showed a lot of child innocence, below her eyes was a perfect skinny pointed nose which complemented her small mouth outlined by puffy lips slightly rubbed with a lip gloss. She was officially the most beautiful girl i had ever seen.
I was happy about Blessing’s arrival  because i was usually home alone with very few friends that i didn’t see often. I am one of the three sons of my parents, I have an elder and younger brother we had no sister so i was not used to having girls around me. My elder brother was at that time in Kaduna for his NYSC.
It was a perfect arrival.

part 2 will be out soon, visit to cheek and please share with friends and leave your comments

Leave a comment